killoscanner.blogg.se

Why do i have a java update windows 10 2017
Why do i have a java update windows 10 2017









why do i have a java update windows 10 2017
  1. #Why do i have a java update windows 10 2017 password#
  2. #Why do i have a java update windows 10 2017 windows 8#

I believe their "solution" to this was basically to implement a time-based thresholdīetween clicking on taskbar or start menu icons to launch an app and some new window appearing and requesting activation. On the other hand, if the app takes 30 seconds to load, then odds are high that I went of to do something else and thus don't want it stealing activation. it would be weird if I launched it and it didn't get activated. For example, if I launch an app, and it finishes loading within 1 second, odds are very high that I expect that app to become the active window because I just launched it. There's nothing in the architecture that can tie a specific window appearing back to a specific user-initiated launch of the app that window belongs to.

why do i have a java update windows 10 2017

To know whether an app is something the user wants to take activation or not.

why do i have a java update windows 10 2017

I know they've thought a lot about this problem, but have ultimately punted on trying to do much more about it, because there's no way for the window manager I was a developer on the Windows shell team at Microsoft during the Win7/Win8 time frame. I should go to the offending application by myself if it needs my attention, it should never interrupt me. Just in case I am not being clear, the requirement is that if my application has focus(i.e I am busy with something), then under no circumstances must another application (which may be starting up) come between me and my current task, ever.

#Why do i have a java update windows 10 2017 windows 8#

I have looked around and this is a large problem with some solutions going back to XP but none for windows 8 and 10 so far that I can find. My entire message after the first word is lost since I cant touch type and I was typing into some modal window :(Īm I the only one endlessly annoyed by windows just allowing any old app to steal focus while users are actively interacting with applications? Some other app steals focus after I complete my first word, but I carry on typing. Some apps take longer to start so only finish after I am already typing. Scenario 2: I start typing a message in skype while windows is starting up.

#Why do i have a java update windows 10 2017 password#

I look up and my production password is on display unhidden to anyone behind me since it is now displayed in a text box of some application which stole focus from a password text box. Scenario 1: I start typing a password into RDC to remote into a production server, and some other application steals focus as I am typing. Is there any way to stop applications from stealing focus?











Why do i have a java update windows 10 2017